Google Analytics stats are WAY different than Google Adsense!

This morning when I woke up, the sun was shining, I had a great breakfast planned, and my favourite shirt was ready and waiting for me. After making breakfast and a cup o’ Joe, I sat down to check my stats so far and this is what I saw…[click to zoom]

Adsense Statistics

Analytics Statistics

Adsense Views: 33
Analytics Views: 1359

More than 4000% less!

I promptly spent the next 32 minutes cleaning the coffee I spit out off of my desk and Macbook, the next 10 minutes reading this awesome article explaining potential causes and the next hour running geeky tests to try and fix the issue! I haven’t drawn any concrete conclusions yet but will post them as soon as I do. If you’re having the same problem stay tuned, maybe you’ll learn something!

In the mean time, check out leffic.com for some awesome blog, SEO, and online marketing info!

Leave a Reply

