Mistake #1 – Dont focus 100% on money

Money Isn't Anything

The year was 2011, I was 21 years old and I had my shit figured out. I was an experienced martial artist, which helped to humble and mature me. I was averaging an 80% studying business, had a job, and had an active social life.

One day, it dawned on me that I would be finishing school soon and needed a plan to become financially independent. I already knew that I wasn’t going have a job for the rest of my life so I was going to have to be creative.

I immediately stopped martial arts, focused all my studies towards entrepreneurship, and spent my weekends testing different business ideas.

This is a bad idea! Never…NEVER…do this.

Like looking for that one piece of lego you’ve need but cant find, until you take a step back and AHA, there it is. You need time away from your projects, it will make you more productive.

You need a break from your projects! Don’t forget that chum, now go do something other than work.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

